Festivals

Winter Festivals 2022-2023

 Hebrew DateBegins at SunsetEnds at Sunset
ChanukahKislev 25December 18, SundayDecember 26, Monday
1st Day Holy ConvocationKislev 25December 18, SundayDecember 19, Monday
Teveth New MoonTeveth 1December 24, SaturdayDecember 25, Sunday
8th Day Holy ConvocationTeveth 2December 25, SundayDecember 26, Monday
Shevat New MoonShevat 1January 22, SundayJanuary 23, Monday
Adar New MoonAdar 1February 21, TuesdayFebruary 22, Wednesday
PurimAdar 14-15March 6, MondayMarch 8, Wednesday

Spring Festivals 2023

 Hebrew DateBegins at SunsetEnds at Sunset
Abiv New MoonAbiv 1Wednesday, March 22Thursday, March 23
PassoverAbiv 14Tuesday, April 4Wednesday, April 5
Feast of MatzahAbiv 15-21Wednesday, April 5Thursday, April 13
1st Day Holy ConvocationAbiv 15Wednesday, April 5Thursday, April 6
Feast of First FruitsAbiv 16Thursday, April 6Friday, April 7
7th Day Holy ConvocationAbiv 21Tuesday, April 11Wednesday, April 12
Iyar New MoonIyar 1Friday, April 21Saturday, April 22
Sivan New MoonSivan 1Saturday, May 20Sunday, May 21
Shavous, PentecostSivan 6Thursday, May 25Friday, May 26

Summer Festivals 2023

 Hebrew DateBegins at SunsetEnds at Sunset
Tammuz New MoonTammuz 1June 19, MondayJune 20, Tuesday
Av New MoonAv 1July 18, TuesdayJuly 19, Wednesday
Elul New MoonElul 1August 17, ThursdayAugust 18, Friday

Fall Festivals 2023

 Hebrew DateBegins at SunsetEnds at Sunset
Tishri New MoonTishri 1September 15, FridaySeptember 16, Saturday
Rosh HashanahTishri 1September 15, FridaySeptember 16, Saturday
Yom KippurTishri 10September 24, SundaySeptember 25, Monday
SukkothTishri 15-21September 29, FridayOctober 6, Friday
1st Day Holy CovocationTishri 15September 29, FridaySeptember 30, Saturday
Shemini AtzeretTishri 22October 6, FridayOctober 7, Saturday
Heshvan New MoonHeshvan 1October 15, SundayOctober 16, Monday
Kislev New MoonKislev 1November 13, MondayNovember 14, Tuesday